DROZlegal / Blog / Litify for Ontario PI Firms

Litify for Ontario PI Firms: What Its Pages Say (and Don't) (2026)

Litify’s homepage, AI page and sub-processor list, as read on October 18, 2026, never mention Canada. The sub-processor list gives Salesforce and AWS hosting locations as “U.S. (unless otherwise requested by customer),” so a Canadian region is a question to put in writing, not something to assume. Pricing is quote-only.

Disclosure: this article is written and published by DROZlegal, which competes in adjacent territory. Every claim about Litify comes from litify.com pages read on October 18, 2026, and is attributed to them. “Not stated” means the page was silent, not that the answer is no. We did not demo the product or see a contract. This article is general information, not legal advice, and reflects publicly available information as of October 18, 2026.

What Litify’s own pages say

Question What the page says
Positioning “The AI-native platform that turns legal complexity into action.” Practice areas shown: personal injury, insurance defense, immigration and corporate legal departments; it also says it works “across 15+ legal practice areas.”
Platform “Built on the world-class infrastructure of Salesforce, AWS, and Anthropic.” Sign-in goes through Salesforce.
AI An agent called ACE (Litify Agentic Case Expert) with matter summaries, intake qualification, demand and deposition-prep agents. Some tools are labelled “Powered by” third parties, including Supio, Billables.ai and Salesforce’s Agentforce. Which model runs ACE is not stated.
Data use “Your data is never retained or used to train the model.” The same page names several compliance frameworks; we did not verify them and do not repeat them here.
Hosting The sub-processor list gives Salesforce and AWS as “U.S. (unless otherwise requested by customer)” and a third provider, Revenue Grid (inbox integration), as U.S. It lists no AI provider and shows no date.
Canada or Ontario Not stated on any of the three pages.
Trust money Not stated in the pages read.
Pricing Not listed; calls to action are “Request Demo” and “Get started.”

Sources: litify.com, litify.com/litify-ai and litify.com/legal/subprocessor-list, all read October 18, 2026.

Five questions to put to Litify

  1. Can our org be hosted in Canada, and will you commit to it in the contract? The sub-processor list’s “unless otherwise requested by customer” wording is the opening to use.
  2. Which model processes our case text, who operates it, and where? The homepage names a provider that the sub-processor list does not. Ask for the current list in writing.
  3. “Never retained” for what period, and in which logs? Training and retention are separate questions. Ask for both answers in the data-processing terms.
  4. How are client trust funds handled for an Ontario licensee? Ontario firms report under Law Society By-Law 9. See our guide to trust accounting software for Ontario firms.
  5. Can it track Ontario accident-benefits and limitation deadlines? Ask for a demonstration on a sample file, not a feature list.

If the answers are specific, Litify may suit a firm. If they are vague, that is the finding. For the wider field, see our personal injury practice management software guide for Ontario, the CASEpeer and SmartAdvocate read, and the data-residency comparison.

Newsletter

Worth five minutes a month.

Short, practical notes on practice automation and Ontario trust-accounting compliance — skippable, but most readers don't.

Get started

Built for Ontario practice, not adapted to it.

See how DROZlegal approaches Ontario trust accounting and litigation workflows, then compare the answers against whatever you are evaluating.

Free: the complete guide to AI for Canadian law firms → Lawyer AI Academy