DROZlegal / Blog / RunSensible for Ontario law firms

RunSensible for Ontario Law Firms: What the Vendor Pages Say (2026)

RunSensible’s home page calls it “The True All-in-One Legal Practice Management Platform,” with trust accounting, billing, intake and a court-forms product, RunSensible Forms. Its launch release (August 13, 2025) says initial availability “focuses on Ontario,” but the home page itself names no jurisdiction, no price, no hosting location and no AI provider. Those four gaps are the questions to settle in writing before it holds client data.

Disclosure: this article is written and published by DROZlegal, which competes in adjacent territory. Every claim comes from two public pages read on November 7, 2026 (RunSensible’s home page and a republished copy of its August 13, 2025 launch release for RunSensible Forms) and is attributed to them. “Not stated” means the page was silent, not that the answer is no. We did not use the product, so we say nothing about how well it works, and the release is more than a year old, so check what has changed. This article is general information, not legal advice, and reflects publicly available information as of November 7, 2026.

What the pages say

Question What the pages say
What it is Home page: “one subscription to replace a dozen,” covering client intake, document automation and e-signature, CRM, case management, calendaring, document management, time tracking, invoicing, legal accounting, trust accounting and online payments. Modules named without description: Execute, Nurture and Pro.
The court-forms product RunSensible Forms autofills PDF court forms, including ones the home page calls “flattened, outdated, or commonly error-prone.” The release describes it as an AI-powered platform with “over 54,000 court forms and legal documents across U.S. and Canadian jurisdictions.” How many are Ontario forms is not stated.
Ontario The release: “Initial availability focuses on Ontario,” with British Columbia and the U.S. slated to follow. The home page does not name Ontario or Canada as a market; its only Canada signal is a footer link labelled PIPEDA. Whether the later rollout targets were met is not stated.
Time-saving claim The release quotes a product manager citing a 70% reduction in preparation time and a 40% drop in error rates from unnamed “early adopter firms.” Number of firms, period and measurement method are not stated. This is the vendor’s claim, not independently verified.
Data location The release says data is “hosted in the appropriate jurisdiction to meet compliance requirements.” No country or region is named on either page.
Security and compliance wording The release says the platform is “designed to align with” PIPEDA and the Law Society of Ontario technology standards, which is a design goal, not a certification. The home page carries footer links labelled Security, GDPR, PIPEDA and HIPAA; we did not open those pages.
Trust accounting Home page: it can “handle trust accounts compliantly.” No Law Society by-law is cited. The FAQ also mentions IOLTA, a U.S. trust-account term.
AI providers Not stated. The home page uses terms such as “smart autofill” and does not say which features use AI or which model vendors process client data.
Pricing No prices on the home page. It offers a “14-day free trial. No credit card required.” and a free data-migration plan. The release lists per-seat pricing with no currency; we do not repeat it because we could not confirm it is current.

Sources, read November 7, 2026: RunSensible’s home page and a republished copy of the August 13, 2025 launch release.

Five questions to put to the vendor

  1. In which country is our client data stored, including backups? “The appropriate jurisdiction” is not an answer. Ask for the region in writing.
  2. Which AI providers see our documents, and are they under a no-training term? Neither page names one. Ask for the subprocessor list and the retention period for prompts and outputs.
  3. Which Ontario court forms are in the library, and how often are they refreshed? The 54,000 figure mixes U.S. and Canadian forms. Ask for the Ontario list and the date each form was last checked against the court’s current version.
  4. How does the trust module line up with the Law Society’s trust-accounting requirements? “Compliantly” is a marketing word. Ask for a feature-by-requirement walk-through, then confirm it with your own counsel or the Law Society’s published requirements.
  5. What does it cost per seat, in Canadian dollars, with the forms product included? Ask for a written quote and the renewal terms.

If the answers are specific and written, an all-in-one with a forms engine may cut re-keying on litigation and real estate files. If they are vague, that is the finding. For the wider picture, see our Canadian practice management software guide and the seven-vendor data-location matrix.

Newsletter

Worth five minutes a month.

Short, practical notes on practice automation and Ontario trust-accounting compliance — skippable, but most readers don't.

Get started

Built for Ontario practice, not adapted to it.

See how DROZlegal approaches Ontario trust accounting and litigation workflows, then compare the answers against whatever you are evaluating.

Free: the complete guide to AI for Canadian law firms → Lawyer AI Academy